Book review #45: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (The Screen Play) by JK Rowling

15935641_949963785135013_962827576_n.png
HeLLo! I feel so lucky because Hachette Australia gave me a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest and fair review last year.
My husband and I already watched the movie prior to receiving this gem but I still felt those butterflies in my stomach while reading this screenplay.
First, let me say something about the physical appearance of this book. It is very elegant, no doubt about it! The colour is just too stunning! It is a combination of gold and royal blue. It is, indeed, captivating and a must-have if you are an avid fan or collector of JK Rowling’s wizarding world stuff. Next, the font is so gorgeous and it made my reading experience spectacular! I like this one better than the author’s Harry Potter 8th book which is the Cursed Child. This is more classy and enticing! The script is obviously the exact one shown in cinemas nationwide. Have you watched it already? If not yet, then what are you waiting for? I’m sure that all the Potterheads out there have already seen this movie, though. It is so good and magical! You will definitely miss Hogwarts more but you will also get the chance to look back and understand what happened before Harry was even born! I liked it! Each and every part of both the book and the movie! I’m starting to think if I will also be collecting Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them merch and collectibles? hmmm…

giphy

A friend once said that being a Potterhead is quite expensive and, yes, that is definitely true! So, just shut up and take all my money! 😀

large

By the way, I hope that this post inspired you or made you want to grab a copy of this book. Promise, it’s worth it. ~JaNnA~
Leave a Reply

