Quote Day Friday #2

image
Hello! It’s that time of the week again! I am kind of exhausted right now because it’s really freaking hot in here! (PHILIPPINESπŸ™Š) It’s so frustrating and stressful! Whew! Anyway, I’m having a hard time right now with regards to picking some random lines from the books that I’ve read for the past week. I’ve finished ONYX (Lux #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout and I’m currently reading The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.πŸ“š
So here are the best lines so far…
πŸ’šπŸ’œπŸ’™πŸ’›
But for a moment, we weren’t in such a terrible place, there wasn’t this giant clock ticking over our heads, and I was safe in his arms. Treasured. Loved. We were together. Two halves of the same atom brought back to make one that was infinitely stronger.
-Jennifer L. Armentrout, ONYX
πŸ’™πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ’œ
If there is anything, there is us. You and me. No one else.
-Jennifer L. Armentrout, ONYX
πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸ’šπŸ’™
Memories, even the bittersweet ones, are better than nothing.
-Jennifer L. Armentrout, ONYX
πŸ’™πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ’œ
It isn’t my nature to go down without a fight, even when things seemΒ insurmountable.
-Suzanne Collins, THE HUNGER GAMES
πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸ’šπŸ’™
Even a weak bow is better than no bow at all.
-Suzanne Collins, THE HUNGER GAMES
πŸ’›πŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ’š
Yes, that’s it! By the way, I just want to share that our Boxing Day Sale book haul at the BOOKOUTLETΒ just came in and I am freaking out and hyperventilating right now! I will definitely create a separate post about it. HihiπŸ™ˆ ‘Til next week!😘
Xoxo,
J A N N A
Leave a Reply

