Quote Day Friday #1

PhotoGrid_1457074888851

Hi there!πŸ‘‹

Β I’ve decided to post some lines from my recently read books.πŸ“š Starting today, I will make this a weekly habit.😊 Special credit to those who are currently andΒ  already doing this.πŸ‘πŸ˜πŸ˜™ I’m still unaccustomed to the world of blogging so I have no idea who started which and who created what, I hope you understand.😊

Taking down notes while reading a book is just too inconvenient for me, thank goodness for the geniuses whoΒ  invented our smartphones today! We get the chance to enjoy certain applications like Memo (Android) and Notes (Apple). I personally use them because tabbing my books for my favorite lines and scenes is just not my thing anymore.πŸ™ˆπŸ™ŠπŸ˜ I’m having a hard time doing it lately.πŸ˜§πŸ™ˆπŸ˜¨

I’ve chosen and selected some quotable lines this week and here are they:

πŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸ’š

“Sometimes it’s not about trying to fix something that’s broken. Sometimes it’s about starting again and building something new. Something better.”
-Leisa Rayven, Bad Romeo

πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ’œπŸ’™

Time is a fickle whore. Whenever you want it to pass slowly, it speeds up, and whenever you’re full of nervous impatience, it crawls like a sloth on sedatives.
-Leisa Rayven, Broken Juliet

πŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸ’š

It feels strange to have spent so much time wishing for something, for someone, and then one day, suddenly, to just stop.
-Jenny Han, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ’œπŸ’™

Sometimes I like you so much I can’t stand it. It fills up inside me, all the way to the brim, and I feel like I could overflow. I like you so much I don’t know what to do with it.
-Jenny Han, PS I Still Love You

πŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸ’š

You can’t give up on your family, no matter how tempting they make it.
-Rick Riordan, The Sea of Monsters

πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ’œπŸ’™

Tadaaah! That’s it.😊

Until next week!πŸ‘‹πŸ™ˆπŸ™ŠπŸ˜™

xoxo,
JannaπŸ’‹πŸ’•

Leave a Reply

