Janna’s Book Review #4 : Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

image
HOPELESS by Colleen Hoover
306 Pages
Published : March 10, 2015
Orig. Published : March 10, 2015
ISBN13: 9781476791456
Soul Crushing but truly Inspiring…
The plot twist made me cringe over and over and it almost shattered me into pieces. The first person narration is my favorite part, I find it easy to read books with this kind of point of view. The characters are perfectly imperfect which made them realistic and easy to relate with. The setting mostly took over on a decent neighborhood where every character has his or her own skeletons in the closet. It is fast paced so I finished it in less than 48 hours. If there is one thing that I hate about this book is the depression it brought me, it is as if I’ve been carrying Sky’s agony and Holder’s despair the whole time.
Dean Holder and Sky Davis are two people that are somewhat destined to feel pain and suffering together.
They are the exact picture of young and pure love.
The Fierce and Seductive kind of love..
They both have been each other’s strength during the unbearable moments in their lives.
They inspired, rescued and brought out the best in each other.
Despite Sky’s excruciating past, Holder seemed to have been more dedicated and committed.
Just when I thought things are getting better for them,
Colleen Hoover did it again!
She broke my heart into pieces while I’m halfway reading it,
it was healed after I have finished the book…
but No…
The pain will never go away…
It will always be there💔
This in an Epic Read👌🏼
Rating : ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.5/5
Leave a Reply

