Janna’s Book Review #2 : Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas

image

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass Series, #2)
By Sarah J. Maas
Astounding and Enthralling!
It is indeed a page-turner and tear-jerker. Every chapter of this book is jaw-dropping and mind-blowing! Sarah J. Maas is undeniably one of the best fantasy authors today. Her writing style is excellent and gripping! Crown Of Midnight is definitely on my TOP 10 Books for 2015. This book is perfectly written. The author made me laugh, cringe and fall in love with every chapter and character. I am  stunned by the shocking revelations and full-blown action-packed scenes. (chapter 23 is awesome!) I’m very impressed with Celaena Sardothien’s character, she is aggressive, clever and damn brave (She is not named Adarlan’s Assassin for nothing). She values friendship and love more than anything else (cliche’ but realistic). I’m still and forever will be swooning over Chaol and Celaena. Prince Dorian is certainly gorgeous and sweet but “Chaolaena” is my one true pair. This book is better and bolder compared to Throne of Glass. I am surprised that the 3rd person narration did not bore the hell out of me. To say that this book is great is an understatement, no it’s not, IT’S ONE OF THE BEST!
Again, Maas is my queen of fantasy!🙌🏼👏🏼👌 Rating: 5/5.
Leave a Reply

