Janna’s Book Review #1 : A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses #1) by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses

A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES
   by Sarah J. Maas
Brilliant and Seductive!!!
Sarah J. Maas did not disappoint! Everything about this book is freaking amazing! The characters, setting and plot were wonderfully created. Once again, the author brought me to an astonishing world where love, power, magic and wealth reigns. Her writing style is descriptive but not boring and I have imagined every character and scene perfectly. Tamlin, my Tamlin, is the high lord of the spring court. He is powerful, strong and definitely swoon-worthy. I love how aggressive he can be to defend what’s his but at the same time he gets so weak whenever Feyre is around. Feyre is the mortal huntress who was destined to reverse the curse that was given to Tamlin. She is clever and beautiful but she is also miserable and full of hatred. Her guts to do anyhing for her family is very admirable. I love her passion for painting and her courage to save the one she loves even if it means danger and death. They both captured my heart and made me fall inlove over and over again. This beauty and the beast retelling is definitely one of the best books that I have ever read this year! I’m so glad that this is not a stand alone because I am not yet ready to let go of the characters. I highly recommend this book to everyone. It’s very impressive and worthy of your time.

Rating : ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

Leave a Reply

